Welcome to Pünderich

Welcome to the website of the "Taroona" Holiday Apartment in Pünderich on the Mosel.

"Taroona" is a suburb in our previous home Tasmania. We moved to Pünderich after we fell in love with the village and the entire region, its people and all its facets.

Our holiday apartment is a new, well-equipped and comfortable apartment in the medieval part of the village. The apartment offers an open plan living and dining room, kitchen, large bedroom and bathroom (shower, toilet) and flat screen satellite TV in the living room and bedroom ideal for a couple to enjoy a well earned holiday.

With an excellent bakery nearby you can enjoy freshly baked bread and rolls every morning.

The Moselle River promenade is just a 5 minute walk from our apartment.

Our Holiday Apartment

Entry/Foyer Living room Living room Kitchen Bedroom Bathroom

Overview

  • Holiday Apartment for two
  • Open Living - Dining room
  • Fully equipped kitchen
  • Large bedroon and bathroom
  • Flatscreen/Sat TV in Living room & Bedroom
  • Free WiFi
  • All bedding, towels, etc supplied
  • Assistance with planning leisure activities
  • Free pick up service from Frankfurt Hahn Airport or Bullay train station

Prices

Minimum stay: 2 nights. Price per night: €55

Ferienwohnung Taroona 2 Nights 3 Nights 4 Nights
2 Persons €110 €165 €220

About Pünderich

Ein Fachwerkhaus in Pünderich an der Mosel

Pünderich is a romantic wine village on the Moselle River between Koblenz and Trier. It is a quiet village, situated between the main tourist road and the river, unlike the majority of villages on the Moselle. This ensures that Pünderich has one of the most beautiful and peaceful promenades along the Moselle with expansive lawns and Walnut avenues.

The ferry that connects the two banks of the Moselle River enables easy access to the other side whether on foot, on a bicycle or in a car. On the opposite side of the village, a must see for the visitor stands the “Pünderich Marienburg”, high above the river, a middle ages cloister where one can enjoy superb views of the village and surrounds.

The narrow cobble stone lanes and streets of the village invite you to explore the many historical buildings from the 16th century that seem to transport you back into the world of the Middle Ages.

Pünderich is also an excellent starting point for walks, hiking and cycling. The varied landscape allows you to decide the degree of difficulty. There exists an excellent walking/cycling path directly alongside the River. With Pünderich centrally located between the Hunsrück and Eifel the visitor is spoiled with the many attractions on offer only a short distance away.

Das Logo von Pünderich

Since 1981, Pünderich has been a nationally recognized resort and was winner of the competition "Most beautiful village in the administrative district of Koblenz".

In May and September, the Pünderich street wine festivals take place which are worth visiting again and again. Here you can enjoy the fruity Riesling wines of well known Pünderich vineyards, now enjoyed the world over. In the beautifully decorated cobblestone lanes and streets, the relaxed and cheery atmosphere encourages you to experience typical gastronomic favourites the area has to offer. Should you forget the time due to the excellent wines and good cheer, not to worry, the “Nightwatchman” in traditional costume complete with lantern, will hail as each hour is struck.

Pünderich is worth a visit until the late autumn, because autumn on the Mosel is called pure nature. The new wine is harvested, the steep slopes of vineyards shimmer in the most beautiful colours, and the pleasant climate is ideal for a relaxing autumn vacation. In one of the many wineries you can participate in the grape harvest or enjoy wine tasting with excellent Moselle wines during your stay.

The old ferry house and the Pünderich logo view of the Pünderich Marienburg

Pünderich is one of the most beautiful villages on the Moselle River. We look forward to your visit and we are sure you will love Pünderich as much as we do

Family Haller

(We speak both German and English)

Contact and Booking Enquiries

"Taroona" Holiday Apartment
Marienburgerstraße 2
56862 Pünderich

Phone.: +49 (0) 65 42 - 9 69 89 31
Email Address: [Zur Darstellung dieser E-Mail-Adresse aktivieren Sie bitte Javascript (Spamschutz)]

Your message:

.

submit Form

You can find us

Herzlich Willkommen in Pünderich

Willkommen auf der Webseite der Ferienwohnung „Taroona“ in Pünderich an der Mosel.

Taroona ist ein Vorort in unserer früheren Heimat Tasmanien. Wir sind in Pünderich zugezogen und haben diesen Ort und die ganze Gegend mit all ihren Facetten und Menschen lieben gelernt.

Unsere Ferienwohnung Taroona ist eine neue, gut ausgestattete Ferienwohnung mitten im mittelalterlichen Ortskern von Pünderich. Die Wohnung bietet mit einem offenen Wohn- und Esszimmer, Küche, großem Schlafzimmer und Badezimmer (Dusche, WC) sowie Flatscreen Sat TV im Wohnzimmer und Schlafzimmer ideale Voraussetzungen, um mit zwei Personen komfortabel den Urlaub zu genießen.

Mit der vorzüglichen Bäckerei gleich in der Nachbarschaft sind auch frisch gebackenes Brot und Brötchen zum Frühstück kein Problem.

Die Moselpromenade ist nur 5 Gehminuten von unserer Ferienwohnung entfernt.

Impressionen aus unserer Ferienwohnung

Der Eingang zur Ferienwohnung Das Wohnzimmer Das Wohnzimmer Die Küche Das Schlafzimmer Das Badezimmer

Auf einen Blick

  • Ferienwohnung für zwei Personen
  • offenes Wohn- und Esszimmer
  • voll eingerichtete Küche
  • großes Schlaf- und Badezimmer
  • Flatscreen/SAT in Wohn- und Schlafzimmer
  • freies WiFi in der ganzen Wohnung
  • Bettwäsche und Handtücher werden gestellt
  • Unterstützung bei Freizeitplanung
  • Abholung vonm Flughafen (Hahn) oder Bahnhof (Bullay/Reil)

Preise

Wir stellen Ihnen unsere Ferienwohnung „Taroona“ ab zwei Übernachtungen zur Verfügung. Pro Nacht berechnen wir 55,- €

Ferienwohnung Taroona 2 Übernachtungen 3 Übernachtungen 4 Übernachtungen
2 Personen 110,- EUR 165,- EUR 220,- EUR

Über Pünderich

Ein Fachwerkhaus in Pünderich an der Mosel

Pünderich ist ein romantischer Winzerort an der Mittelmosel, zwischen Koblenz und Trier. Der Ort ist sehr ruhig, da die Bundesstraße landseitig am Ort vorbei geführt wird. So hat Pünderich eine der schönsten und ruhigsten Moselpromenaden, mit weitläufigen Wiesen und Nussbaumalleen.

Hier findet man auch die Moselfähre, die beide Ufer verbindet. Mit Fahrrad oder auch Auto erreichen Sie so problemlos die andere Seit des Flusses. Über den Weinlehrpfad sollte der interessierte Besucher der über Pünderich thronenden Marienburg einen Besuch abstatten.

Die kleinen Gassen und Straßen des Ortes laden zum Entdecken und Schlendern ein. Viele historische Gebäude aus dem 16. Jahrhundert lassen einen in die Welt des Mittelalters abtauchen.

Pünderich ist außerdem ein exzellenter Ausgangspunkt für ausgedehnte Wanderungen und Fahrradtouren. Den Schwierigkeitgrad können Sie durch die abwechslungsreiche Landschaft selbst bestimmen. Die zentrale Lage zwischen Hunsrück und Eifel bietet Ihnen vielfältige Ausflugmöglichkeiten ohne große Strecken zurücklegen zu müssen.

Das Logo von Pünderich

Pünderich ist seit 1981 staatlich anerkannter Erholungsort und war schon Sieger im Wettbewerb „Schönstes Dorf im Regierungsbezirk Koblenz“.

Im Mai und September finden die Pündericher Straßenweinfeste statt, die immer wieder einen Besuch wert sind. Genießen Sie hier die fruchtigen Rieslingweine der bekannten Pündericher Weinlagen, die mittlerweile in der ganzen Welt getrunken werden. In den stimmungsvoll geschmückten Gassen lernen Sie in gemütlicher Atmosphäre auch die moseltypische Gastronomie kennen. Sollten Sie bei so viel moselländischer Fröhlichkeit und gutem Wein die Zeit vergessen, so vermittelt Ihnen der Nachtwächter mit Laterne und Hellebarde nach altem Brauchtum, „was die Stunde geschlagen hat“.

Bis in den Spätherbst hinein lohnt ein Besuch in Pünderich, denn Herbst an der Mosel heißt Natur pur. Der neue Wein wird geerntet, die Steilhänge der Weinberge schillern in den schönsten Farben, und das angenehme Klima ist ideal für einen erholsamen Herbsturlaub. In einem der zahlreichen Weingüter können Sie während Ihres Urlaubs an der Weinlese teilnehmen oder auch Weinproben mit ausgezeichneten Moselweinen erleben. Die engen Gassen im mittelalterlichen Ortskern duften nach Zwiebelkuchen und Federweißem.

Das alte Fährhaus Blick auf die Marienburg

Pünderich ist einer der schönsten Orte an der Mosel. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch bei uns! Sie werden Pünderich lieben lernen und wieder kommen, versprochen!

Ihre Familie Haller

(Wir sprechen Deutsch und Englisch)

Kontakt & Buchungsanfrage

Ferienwohnung „Taroona“
Marienburgerstraße 2
56862 Pünderich

Tel.: 0 65 42 - 9 69 89 31
E-Mail: [Zur Darstellung dieser E-Mail-Adresse aktivieren Sie bitte Javascript (Spamschutz)]

Ihre Nachricht:

.

Formular versenden

So finden Sie uns